HOTEL PENNSYLVANIA (Across from Penn Station-Midtown)

21 Apr

Hotel Pennsylvania-401 Seventh Avenue New York, NY 10001

Category: Hotels/Motels (Room bathroom)

Bathroom Gender: Unisex

Blogger: Cheech

Date Visited: March 19-20, 2011 (morning, noon, and night)

I am pottyblogging about the bathroom in our hotel ROOM at Hotel Pennsylvania.  Because this site is about potties, not the whole institution, I will refrain from telling you how yuck the rooms in this hotel are (oops!).  And you can ask anyone who knows me…I am not picky!

The bathroom is actually the room’s best feature…and as you can see from the pictures, that is not saying a whole lot!

Let me make something clear before I blog anymore potties…I am all about the old, funky (not smelling!), manual bathrooms.  I am not a big fan of the modern, luxurious bathrooms.  Having said this, I can tell you that this bathroom definitely has the old, funky feel…but I have a feeling people do not appreciate it as much as I do.

I took a picture of the Scotties tissue dispenser because I think it is really cool!  Again, probably not so cool to a lot of people.  I really like the sink in this bathroom as well (picture two)…big, white, and square.

If you are looking for a spacious and updated hotel bathroom…this is not your hotel!  This is not my hotel for other reasons.

The water is hot, plenty of toilet paper and towels…no cootie feelings (the bed is another story…oops…I did it again! ;))

I give this bathroom 1 seat up!

(And if I was rating hotel ROOMS, which I am not, I would give it 3 seats way down!)

Rating Scale: 3 seats down (worst) to 3 seats up (best)

Leave a comment